Administration Guide
3.4 - Assigned Users Screen

Your assigned users screen allows you to designate employee user accounts to be in the scope of responsibility of another employee. A system user with employee accounts placed in their scope of responsibility can review and approve timesheets for those employees (through their approve timesheets screen), or have their reports (through the reports application) limited only to the users assigned to them.

An administrative user signed in to their administration application will always be able to access all user accounts for reports and timesheet approval. User assignment only limits access for timesheet approval in the timesheet entry application, or report creation through the reports application.

If no users are assigned to an employee's user account, and that employee's user account has been granted reports access, that person will be able to create reports for all system users by default. Adding specific user accounts to a managerial employee's assigned users will ensure that only information for those users will be available through their reports application.

This screen is reached from your user administration screen.

assigned users screen

The buttons and fields provided on this screen are as follows:

Home

Exits the screen and returns you to your main menu.

Back

Exits the screen and returns you to your user administration screen.

Reset

Resets the displayed table windows for users 'not assigned' and 'assigned to' to the last point at which the assigned users were saved.

Save

Saves in the noted employee's set of assigned users all employees listed in the "Users Assigned to" table.

Help

Opens a new web page displaying help for your current screen.

Assigning To

The name of the employee to whom user accounts are being assigned.

Users Not Assigned

Lists all user accounts which are not assigned to be in the noted employee's scope of responsibility.

Users Assigned to

Lists all user accounts assigned to be in the scope of responsibility for the noted employee.

Add

Adds the user record selected in the "Users Not Assigned" table to the "Users Assigned to" table.

Add All

Adds all user records listed in the "Users Not Assigned" table to the "Users Assigned to" table.

Remove

Removes from the noted employee's assigned users the user record selected in the "Users Assigned to" table.

Remove All

Removes all user records from the noted employee's assigned users.